Skip to content

School Community Council

School Community Council Meeting - 2023/2024

We would love to have you join us for our SCC meetings!

We will hold an in-person council election on October 4th and 5th during Parent Teacher Conferences to determine our four voting members of the Bluffdale Elementary School Community Council. If you are interested in having your name on the ballot, please fill out this form and return it to the school office no later than October 2nd. Thank you!

Meeting Dates (2023-2024)

Meetings Agenda and Minutes
October 17, 2023 @ 4:30 p.m.
SCC - Agenda 10.17.23

SCC - Minutes 10.17.23

November 14, 2023 @ 4:30 p.m. SCC - Agenda 11.14.23

SCC - Minutes 11.14.23

January 23, 2023 @ 4:30 p.m. SCC - Agenda 1.23.24

SCC - Minutes 1.23.24

March 12, 2024  @ 4:30 p.m. SCC - Agenda 3.12.24
May 14, 2024 @ 4:30 p.m. (If needed) SCC - Agenda 5.14.24

Meeting Dates (2022-2023)

Meetings Agenda and Minutes
September 22, 2022 @ 6 p.m.
SCC - Agenda 9.22.22

SCC - Minutes 9.22.22

November 17, 2022 @ 6 p.m. SCC - Agenda 11.17.22

SCC - Minutes 11.17.22

January 19, 2023 @ 6 p.m. SCC - Agenda 1.19.23

SCC - Minutes 1.19.23

March 16, 2023  @ 6 p.m. SCC - Agenda 3.16.23

SCC - Minutes 3.16.23

2021-2022 Meeting Information

Meetings Agenda and Minutes
October 14, 2021 @ 6 p.m.
SCC - Agenda 10.14.21

SCC - Minutes - 10.14.21

December 3, 2021 @ 2:15 p.m. SCC - Agenda - 12.3.21

SCC - Minutes - 12.3.21

January 20, 2022 @ 6 p.m. SCC - Agenda 1-20-22

SCC - Minutes - 1.20.22

March 15, 2022  @ 6 p.m. SCC - Agenda 3-15-22

SCC - Minutes 3-15-22

 


2023-2024 Council Members
Chair Julianne Best julianne.best@gmail.com
Co-Chair Cambrea Corbett cambreacorbett@gmail.com
Secretary Kara Angelos karaangelos1@gmail.com
Parent Liz Pressler lizpressler@yahoo.com
School Employees
Principal Staci Moore staci.moore@jordandistrict.org
Teacher Laura Ogden laura.ogden@jordandistrict.org


What is a School Community Council (SCC)?

Every public school in Utah has a School Community Council formed of parents and school employees. The School Community Council acts as a liaison between parents and the school, and reviews plans for improving the school using funds from the School LAND Trust fund. The School Community Council decides how to use that money to improve our school (within the limits of the law).

School Community Council Responsibilities: developing or reviewing plans such as…

  • School Improvement Plan (which includes a Reading Achievement Plan and a Professional Development Plant)
  • School LAND Trust Plan
  • Safe Walking Routes
  • Advise the school administration on local school issues
  • Provide an opportunity for issues of concern in the community to be presented to the school administration  

School LAND Trust Distribution 2015-2023

2015 - 2016     $59,245
2016 - 2017     $64,834
2017 - 2018     $88,330
  2018 - 2019     $112,500
2019 - 2020     $79,467
2020 - 2021     $83,400
2021 - 2022     $93,878
2022 - 2023    $99,585
2023 - 2024    $104,832


Expenditure Report and Plan

2018-2019  Expenditure Report

2020-21 Land Trust Final Report

2021-2022 Land Trust Plan

2021-22 Land Trust Summary

2022-2023 Land Trust Plan

2023-2024 Land Trust Plan


Teacher Student Success Act Plan (TSSA)_

2019-2020 TSSA Plan

2021-2022 TSSA Plan

2022-2023 TSSA Plan

2023-2024 TSSA Plan


Rules of Order and Procedures to Conduct Meetings

Rules of Order