School Community Council


Chair Eric Clayton ericclayton19@gmail.com 801-558-4966
Vice Chair Melissa Webb omwebb@yahoo.com 801-979-9321
Secretary Yolanda Briganti yolanda.brigianti@gmail.com 801-733-4690
Parent Members
Alicia Maruji ussalicia@yahoo.com 801-384-1988
Lisa Labrum lisalabrum@hotmail.com 801-891-8656
Holly Heward Hheward581@hotmail.com 801-458-5947
Sara Smith Saramsmithes@hotmail.com 801-633-8889
Adrienne Donner AdrienneDonner@gmail.com 801-664-8754
School Employees
Principal Karen Egan karen.egan@jordandistrict.org 801-254-8090
Vice Principal Dr. Tiffany Cooke tiffany.cooke@jordandistrict.org 801-254-8090
Teacher Laura Odgen laura.ogden@jordandistrict.org 801-254-8090
Assistant Laura Jett laurabjett@gmail.com 801-231-8973

What is a School Community Council (SCC)?

Every public school in Utah has a School Community Council formed of parents and school employees. The School Community Council acts as a liaison between parents and the school, and reviews plans for improving the school using funds from the School LAND Trust fund. The School Community Council decides how to use that money to improve our school (within the limits of the law).

School Community Council Responsibilities: developing or reviewing plans such as…

  • School Improvement Plan (which includes a Reading Achievement Plan and a Professional Development Plant)
  • School LAND Trust Plan
  • Safe Walking Routes
  • Advise the school administration on local school issues
  • Provide an opportunity for issues of concern in the community to be presented to the school administration

Meeting Dates

September 8 2:00 p.m.
November 17 2:00 p.m.
January 19 2:00 p.m.
March 16 2:00 p.m.
May 11 2:00 p.m.

Meetings will be held in the Media Center

Meeting Minutes

September 2017-2018

If you are interested in participating on the Bluffdale SCC click here SCC Application Form

Expenditure Report 2016-2017

2016-2017 Trustland Expenditure Report

Rules of Order